a woven life

a parenting and lifestyle blog

A blip.

5 Comments

Are you cozy where you are? As I type this out, my nose and fingers are cold. My house may well be insulated with cardstock. One layer. My eyelids are cold. I did escape the chilly confines of my home this afternoon. I basked in the relative warmth of Emily’s digs. I left the walking dingo-pajama with his father and away I did fly.

At Emily’s there was knitting to be marveled:

Coffee cozy.

 

That is a french press cozy. Way too awesome. I can’t manage anything beyond garter stitch. I’ve been contemplating a quilted press cozy for some time. I may just be motivated to do so.

emCollage

 

Emmy-lou’s hands are currently churning out baby hats. Super-cute-uber-soft-to-die-for baby hats. I am going to get one of these under my belt. I know I can do it. I just have to start on one size needle then switch then keep track of  the knots. No big deal, says Emily. No big deal.

I did recently sew myself a noodlehead Supertote. It is indeed super, as the name would lead you to believe. This pattern was a christmas gift. I’m so pleased. This bag holds everything. It is currently a “diaper bag” if you will. Perfect size. Perfect number of pockets. Perfect amount of awesome.

SupertoteCollage

 

Big enough to hold my life, but not so big as to feel like carry-on luggage, I can’t fawn enough over this bag’s dimensions. Today it carried art supplies, tons of them. More usually: a change of doug clothes, a wet bag, diapers, wipes, reusable shopping bag, first aid and life necessities bag, notebook, boogie wipes, toys, and emergency rations. I. Love. This bag. A second is in the works. More to come on that.

What have you been making?

Signing out,

Nicole

Author: Nicole

Hi there. My name is Nicole and I have an affinity for fiber art and home grown everything. I am a mother, seamstress, maker; so on and so forth. I'm here to share my escapades in sewing, parenting, and sometimes marriage (and infrequently, knitting). You can reach me at Nicolesheree@gmail.com. G'day.

5 thoughts on “A blip.

  1. Love your new bag. Did you get the goodies I sent?

  2. Yay. I’m excited to get magic mail from you.

Leave a Reply

