a woven life

a parenting and lifestyle blog

Birthday Giveaway.

17 Comments

giveaway#1

I am doing it. I am hosting a giveaway.

Pictured above: one quilted keepsake pouch. Need somewhere to put some stamps, cosmetics, love notes, sea shells, hair pins, coins, nuts, gem stones, or other trinkets? This guy has you covered. Sporting a velcro closure and dandelion yellow interior, this pouch is guaranteed to bring joy to your bag, car, or hoodie pocket. The occasion? My birthday. For my birthday, I wish to send you something I’ve sewn. To clarify, today is not my date of birth, next Saturday, the 5th is.

To enter to win this gorgeous morsel (valued at: priceless):

  • Submit a comment telling me what treasure you plan to slip inside this quilted keepsake envelope.
  • To increase your odds, follow the blog, please inform me via your comment submission that you have also followed the blog.

Stipulations:

  1. Contest open to those residing in the United States of America and Canada.
  2. Submissions close on Saturday, October 5th at noon Central Standard Time, when a winner will be chosen at random.

 

Check back Sunday October the 6th for the announcement. 

Gratefully yours,

Nicole

Author: Nicole

Hi there. My name is Nicole and I have an affinity for fiber art and home grown everything. I am a mother, seamstress, maker; so on and so forth. I'm here to share my escapades in sewing, parenting, and sometimes marriage (and infrequently, knitting). You can reach me at Nicolesheree@gmail.com. G'day.

17 thoughts on “Birthday Giveaway.

  1. I love that fabric! This looks just the right size for the first aid kit in my car, currently stored in a not very cute ziplock.

  2. PS I followed through wordpress

  3. Selected at random…eh?

    I would pile all the magic into said pouch. I would carry it around with me all the time as I carry you.

    You are becoming quite good at this. I will have to one up you and build this house. Xo. Happy almost birth. -from the airport

  4. Into that beautiful pouch I would put all the screws, nuts, and bolts letft over after an IKEA project. IKEA I-SHMEAH.
    You are my favorite of all.
    I follow you.

  5. I would place a small notebook and pencil inside. I would carry it with me and have it available to jot down the many things that pop into my head during a day.
    I follow your blog. You’re great!

  6. I would place all of my essentials in this. Pen, journal, handmade lip balm, a key or two, a phone, a charm, and essential oil.
    By the way, you’re such a crafty maker. You’re doing so great 🙂
    And girl, you know I follow you. Maybe too much.
    -L

  7. really cute material – great place to keep my allowance. 😆 We budget, and we’ve budgeted in an allowance each. I’ve been keeping mine in a little plastic zipper coin purse. This is much prettier!

  8. Pingback: my allowance has moved | the REmissionary

Leave a Reply

