a woven life

a parenting and lifestyle blog

Dreaming….

Leave a comment

I’ve been a bit overwhelmed with the incredible talent out there in blog land…and intimidated. It seems such a fine line to walk between inspiration and total shut-down. I’ve finally been shaken out of my silly fretting thanks to a wonderful blog of quilting that is so incredibly inspiring that it makes me lose my breath [Cloud CouCou Crafts]. This woman can sew. Her city sampler sew-along has me rearing to start a sew-along. I’m so turned on by her fabric choices that I can hardly catch my breath…it’s that good.

So now I am dreaming about this delicious  fat quarter bundle. For now, my only limitation is my fabric stash. I am slowly working through the fabrics I already possess to create. Fabric is a pricey addiction. But I tell you, a girl needs something. Shoes, clothing, shopping in general, these do not get my blood pressure up. Just walking past Sarah’s in downtown Lawrence makes my brow moist.

And because a post just isn’t complete without a photo, this is my grandmother and her pony. Have you seen a lovelier image?

Thank you for reading while I figure out (rather sloppily, no doubt) what this blog is going to look like.

Truly yours,

Nicole

Author: Nicole

Hi there. My name is Nicole and I have an affinity for fiber art and home grown everything. I am a mother, seamstress, maker; so on and so forth. I'm here to share my escapades in sewing, parenting, and sometimes marriage (and infrequently, knitting). You can reach me at Nicolesheree@gmail.com. G'day.

Leave a Reply

