a woven life

a parenting and lifestyle blog

Introduction; thesis statement.

1 Comment

You’ve made it here. I can’t tell you how thrilled I am that you’ve stopped by to give us a read. Is this where I place my thesis statement? Informing you of my motive with this corner of the internet? I’m not sure that I have decided how to use this place, though I am positive that it will eventually take form. I am so certain.

Today I read a quote (Goethe, I believe). Something about courage. Something about bravery. Something about just hacking at it, regardless of a successful outcome. I’ve been lamenting the letting-go of my previous blog, all 8 posts of it. That brings us here: now. A new blog. A completely different blog. Less environmental organizer, more domestic goddess. Enticing, I know.

Here is the thing, because there is so frequently a thing. I deeply, like, down-in- my-lymph-system deeply, enjoy the act of sharing. So please, accept this sweaty glass of iced tea and make yourself welcome. I am inviting you into my home. This is where you can find me. This is where I will be.

I hope you’ll come back. I swear to have a post regarding small hand made things when you do.

Author: Nicole

Hi there. My name is Nicole and I have an affinity for fiber art and home grown everything. I am a mother, seamstress, maker; so on and so forth. I'm here to share my escapades in sewing, parenting, and sometimes marriage (and infrequently, knitting). You can reach me at Nicolesheree@gmail.com. G'day.

One thought on “Introduction; thesis statement.

  1. Beauteous work NV!

Leave a Reply

